I’m piggybacking on Missy’s post about personalized Christmas ornaments today. (Don’t worry, Ellie’s birth story is coming soon.)

I love Christmas ornaments that have meaning to them, whether they are something a kid made, something that signifies a hobby we enjoy, something bought at a special place, or something with our names/pictures on them. You won’t find any plain colored glass balls on our tree.

I have a cross-stitched ornament for each year until I got married. Each one represents what I was into that year or something new I did, like beginning piano lessons or taking my first horseback ride. I would like to do something similar for my kids but cross-stitching (or any other such domestic arts) is SO not my thing. Missy’s winkflash ornaments gave me the idea that I could create something on photoshop with my digiscrapping supplies and have them printed on their cute ornaments. And if I win the $50 gift certificate winkflash gave her, that would be even better!

