I gave myself a birthday present this year – a digital scrapbooking retreat at The Chick Nest in Clear Lake, Iowa. It’s a fabulous retreat center, and the classes were taught by Linda, who is hilraious and fun to chat with and a great teacher. She co-owns a Photoshop traning company. We had a very small group for this particular retreat, which was nice. We were able to work at our own pace and choose what planned lessons to skip and which unplanned lessons to add.

I learned how to do this

And I got much better at turning this
to this

I’d been out of the scrapping groove for a while because I’ve been busy posting comments on other people’s pages and posting ads and such duties that I do to earn money to buy scrapbook supplies. So this was a good push to get moving again. You can see my recent pages on my flickr page.

When I got home, Mark had painted most of our upstairs, which needed to be done before we list the house for sale. Becky bought and cooked dinner for the four of us, herself and my parents. Connor picked out my card (Dora the Explorer) and one gift (coffee) and Mark said he’ll also buy me tickets to see A Prairie Home Companion next weekend but I might turn him down because I think I already got enough gifts.

