I guess my kid doesn’t have all the answers, like she thinks she does. This blogger’s 5yo gave some good answers to these questions so I thought I’d try Grace. Here are her answers.

1. Why did God make mothers?
I think so you can have babies and watch kids

2. How did God make mothers?
How did He?

3. What ingredients are mothers made of ?
Skin, hair

4. Why did God give you your mother and not some other mom?
I don’t know. Why?

5. What kind of little girl was your mommy?
Nice. Like me.

6. What did Mommy need to know about Daddy before she married him?
I don’t know

7. Why did your Mommy marry (choose) your Daddy?
I don’t know

8. Who’s the boss at your house?
Daddy and Mommy — I know that one

9. What’s the difference between mommies and daddies?
Daddies are bigger; mommies are smaller

10. What does your mommy do in her spare time?
Do the computer

11. What would it take to make your mommy perfect?
That one’s too tough

12. If you could change one thing about your mommy, what would it be?
I don’t know …. (after some long thinking) Making her feel better

