Well, I think you all know I’m no gourmet cook so this title may have puzzled you. I’m more of an open the box/can/take-out container type of cook, but today’s Talkin’ About it Thursday at MyCup2Yours is about our favorite fall recipes. I had forgotten the topic until just now, and by coincidence I have a new dish in the crockpot right now (no, really, I can prove it) that is perfect for fall. First, here is the recipe:

1 1/2 lbs. or 6 boneless pork loin chops (I only used 4)
4 medium Golden Delicious apples, sliced (I used Haralsons because it’s what we had)
3 Tablespoons packed brown sugar
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon salt

Put chops in bottom of crock pot. Cover with sliced apples. Combine remaining ingredients and pour over apples. Cover and cook on LOW 6 to 8 hours

This recipe was suggested the other day by a digiscrapping friend and came at the perfect time because we just got a bunch of chops from my sister, who spotted a deal at Rainbow: 25 pounds for $25!

And now the proof that at 9:30 a.m., I am not only out of bed and coherantly typing, but that I really do have supper cooking:

And while I was up early being all responsible-adult-ish, I thoroughly cleaned half the kitchen. No, you can’t see the rest:

