This week I’m stocking up on cereal as part of the drug store game. Here’s my plan:

At Walgreens, buy 4 selected Kellogg’s cereals (on sale 4/$10), Get $3 Register Rewards. I’m getting two Rice Krispies and two Frosted Flakes using a $1/2 internet coupon from here and a $1.50/2 coupon from the Sunday ads.
Total: $4.50 ($1.125 per box)

At Cub, buy 10 selected General Mills products, get $10 off. Cheerios are on sale for $2.50 each. I have two $1.50 coupons from cub and a $1 coupon from the Sunday ads. (I was expecting a $1 coupon from this cheerios promotion but it never came.)
Total: $11 ($1.10 per box)

Also at Cub, buy three selected Malt-o-Meal cereals for $8, get a gallon of milk free. Assuming that gallon is worth $3.50, that’s $4.50 for the cereal. I have a .75 coupon from here. I’m getting their frosted mini wheats knock-off.
Total: $3.75 ($1.25 per bag)

Grand total: $19.25 ($1.13 per bag/box)

CVS also has Kellogg’s buy one get one for 1 cent but I’m out of coupons so I’ll pass on that deal. They have a better selection than Walgreens but because I have a coupon that is good only for Frosted Flakes, the Walgreens deal comes out better for me. That’s how the game works folks.

