Grace started preschool this week. She goes 12 to 2:30 Mondays and Wednesdays. What will I do with all this time? 😉 My plan is to spend half the time getting things done and half the time relaxing.

Connor went down for a nap as soon as we got home Wednesday, and Mark headed for school. It was so quiet. I cleaned out my e-mail inbox and returned some long-neglected messages. I made lunch and ate it while watching a rerun of Project Runway, which I’ve been watching at Lauren’s urging (and liking but shhh don’t tell her.)

I was a little worried Grace wouldn’t let us leave when we dropped her off the first day because she had never met the teacher or seen the classroom. But she walked in, sat right down at the table of toys with the other kids and paid us no mind. Wednesday she asked us to stay but put up no fuss when we said no and couldn’t get there fast enough when Mark pointed out the playdoh.

The kids also started day care this week. No, no nanny. I guess she wasn’t too interested, because she didn’t return either of my phone calls. But it turns out the day care does work with Mark’s school schedule, so we went back to plan A. It seems a little silly to drop them off somewhere for only 1-2 hours a day, but oh well. They are there during outside time, which is good. They even go outside in the winter, which Grace’s preschool doesn’t. They’ll be there 3:30 to 5:30 Wed and 3:30 to 5ish Thurs. My coworker Erin’s daughter is in Connor’s class, which is neat.

I’ve been pretty productive this week, though very little of it was on my list so I’ll skip a list update until Monday.

Good night and good luck

