Tuesday we went to Sandi‘s well and I priced and organized garage sale items while she did laundry and Grace played with her boys. (Mark stayed home with a napping Connor.) It was nice to get things done without the kids being on top of me.

Oh! Speaking of the well, my sister, a coworker of hers and I got together and cooked four meals last week. It was a lot of fun and my family has had good, healthful meals this week. I haven’t had to eat a single TV dinner! We made chicken enchiladas, chicken noodle soup, beef stroganoff and mini Italian meatloafs. (We got Grace to try those by telling her they were pizza burgers. She ate about three bites. Not bad for her)

Thursday I helped Lauren pack her kitchen because she’s moving into her first house next week. I enjoy helping people with that sort of thing. Another friend of Lauren’s said “Thank God for freaks like her” (meaning me) ๐Ÿ™‚

Today, after 5 hours of sleep, was our first garage sale day. Becky and I had our driveway pretty well filled — a lot more stuff than I expected. I placed an ad in the Pioneer Press and on craigslist, but I forgot to check my e-mail and hit publish so the craigslist ad wasn’t available until our first day was over! I hope it draws more people for tomorrow, although we had a steady flow of people today and have sold about $150 worth of stuff so far.

This afternoon, Grace wanted some juice and nobody was looking likely to go get it for her. Pretty soon, we notice she’s gone. A few minutes later, she comes back to the garage, carrying a jug of orange juice. She grabs a My Little Pony cup that she’d been eying up off a sale table, opens the jug and pours herself some. When did she get so big?? Then she sets up a little area and tells me it’s a lemonade stand. She got Mark to pay her a quarter for one SIP of juice. Already gouging.

Later, she was talking about our “gwage sale” and Mark said “our gwage sale?” and Grace says, very calmly, “that’s what I say. Don’t make fun of me.” and goes on with what she was doing. ๐Ÿ™‚

