Grace and I decided not to go to Mom’s Group at Bethany today. Sara Edwards has been sick for a week so we can’t go over there for lunch again today. They were doing a “pamper me” day at group and I wasn’t too excited to spend an hour in the car just to paint my nails. So I told Grace we couldn’t see Annika and asked if she wanted to go to group anyway or to the library. She chose the library.

I should have remember that the library doesn’t open til noon on Mon, Tues and Wed. We tried one other time to go only to find it closed. I didn’t want to completely waste having gotten us all bundled up so we went through the car wash. It’s not supposed to snow any time soon so I figured it was a good time to see if car is still black under all the grime. But now we’re back home and it’s only 10:15.

Connor has been cranky since he got up at 7:45. I put him down for a nap and he didn’t cry at all when I set him in the crib so I thought we were golden. But he’s up there screaming now. Grace and I are going to play Legos (Duplos actually) and give him a few more minutes. If he cries all day long, I’m going to go nuts. Especially if it’s accompanied by Grace’s unending “play with me”.

I really wish I could think of things to do with the kids, without spending money. I guess we could go to the zoo sometime soon. I’m not a big fan of the indoor part, but Grace is.

On a happier note, we took Grace to her first gymnastics class last night at the Grove. I don’t know if I’ve ever seen her enjoy herself more — and that’s really saying something since she enjoys everything. Next week we’ll have to remember the camera or camcorder. I loved watching her. She’s so fearless. And she was also polite, waiting her turn in line, and she told the teacher her name when he forgot it. No shyness at all! Laying in bed last night, I even cried a little because I was so proud of her and happy to have her.

Now I better get this monkey off my head and play Legos with her.

