A big “check” on this one today.

I often focus on the things I wish Mark did differently or just did at all, but nights like last night remind me of how lucky I am.

I’ve been feeling a little down lately and was last night after the kids’ bedtime. (I think bedtime really drains all my energy, even when the kids are good.) I was vegging at the computer and Mark unloaded the dishwasher, straightened up the living room and kitchen and brought me a mug of hot chocolate. Then he massaged my shoulders and back while we watched an old episode of the Gilmore Girls.

All together now ….. awwwwwwwwww

an update on yesterday’s shopping trip: We were eating McDonalds for dinner (yes, cooking real meals more often is on the eternal to-do list!) and Grace says “this was a great day, Mom.” Makes all the frustration worth it, doesn’t it?

