Wednesday was a rough day. I don’t know why, it just was.

By mid-afternoon, I was sitting surrounded by mess, overwhelmed with where to begin, frustrated with a computer problem and nearly in tears. I was about to send out a distress call on twitter. But before I could hit the enter key, there was a knock on the door.

Crap. It was Judy, the Jehovah’s Witness who keeps showing up at my door because she took my politeness for interest the first time she came.

At that point, though, I was willing to talk to anyone. Yeah, I need to get out more. So I let her in, rather than keeping her standing at the door like I had in the past.

And we talked about prayer (again), and it calmed me down. I realized there was no reason to be overwhelmed. I didn’t needed to seek solace from my tweeps, I just needed to ask the Lord for strength.

The rest of the day passed peacefully.

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened.”
– Matthew 7:7-8

(Photo by OliBac)